School Counseling Office

Vision Statement
The philosophy of the Developmental Counseling Program of the School District of South Milwaukee is to assist all students within our educational setting to develop to their greatest potential socially, personally, intellectually and vocationally (career focused).  The school counseling program is an integral part of the educational mission of the School District of South Milwaukee.

Mission Statement
The comprehensive Counseling Program is developmental in nature.  It reflects the progression of student development from kindergarten through Grade 12.  The Counseling Program is delivered by licensed counselors through the guidance curriculum, individual planning, responsive services and system support.

The K-12 Counseling Program assists students in acquiring and using life-long learning skills.  More specifically, this program fosters strategies to acquire skills in alignment with the nine developmental guidance competency areas as outlined in the Wisconsin Developmental Guidance Model (WDGM), and in collaboration with the National Standards for School Counseling programs.
 

Counseling Office Social Media Accounts

Facebook link
Counseling Twitter link

REMIND ACCOUNTS
Grade 9 = Text @c3acd7 to 81010
Grade 10 = Text @cked8 to 81010
Grade 11 = Text @@kecddb to 81010
Grade 12 = Text @mrgcle to 81010

--------------------------------------------------------------
 USEFUL LINKS

Hotlines

Dr. Jeffrey Fleig
Principal
(414)766-5100
jfleig@sdsm.k12.wi.us
Grade 12 Administrator

Jason Termaat
Associate Principal
Grades 9/10 Administrator
(414)766-5113
jtermaat@sdsm.k12.wi.us

Ron Rivard
Associate Principal
Grades 11/12 Administrator
(414)766-5112
rrivard@sdsm.k12.wi.us

George Cleveland, Counselor
Grades 10-12 (A-G)
(414)766-5044
gcleveland@sdsm.k12.wi.us

Amy Harrington, Counselor
Grades 10-12 (H-O) & 
Alternative Education
(414)766-5216
aharrington@sdsm.k12.wi.us

Shannon Enloe, Counselor
Grades 10-12 (P-Z)
(414)766-5123
senloe@sdsm.k12.wi.us

Courtney Talley, Counselor
Grade 9 (all students)
(414)766-5122
ctalley@sdsm.k12.wi.us 

Christopher Daniels
School-to-Work Coordinator
(414)766-5140
cdaniels@sdsm.k12.wi.us

Dr. Victor Moreno
School Psychologist
(414)766-5815
vmoreno@sdsm.k12.wi.us

Molly Gallegos
School Social Worker
(414)766-5816
mgallegos@sdsm.k12.wi.us

Wendy Parise, Secretary
Counseling Office
(414)766-5101
wparise@sdsm.k12.wi.us

Kathy Wunsch, Secretary
6-12 Grading/Scheduling 
Located in Library Room 1131
(414)766-5125
kwunsch@sdsm.k12.wi.us